AICTE Academic CalendarNAACNIRF


Programme Officers:            Mrs.G.Amala, Assistant Professor, Dept of Commerce

Ms.J.Vaishnavi, Assistant Professor, Dept of English

Ms.M.Gowsalya, Lecturer, Dept of Mgt. Studies

Ms.S.Nithya, Assistant Professor, Dept of Chem & Phy


S. No Date Activity Venue
1. 21.06.2017 International Yoga Day Celebration NSCAS, Theni.
2. 22.06.2017 Faculty Training Program on Voter’s ID Registration Through Online

Chief Guest,

Mr.Sathish, Department of Voters Center, Periyakulam.

3. 05.07.2017 International Day Against Drug Abuse.
4. 10.07.2017 Awareness Programme on “Blood Donation”

Chief Guest,

Dr.C.Jayachandran, MBBS., DCH., Blood Bank Officer, Theni Government Medical College and Hospital, Kanavilakku, Theni.

5. 11.07.2017 Rally Organized

World Population Day

Chief Guest,

Dr.S.Chitra, M.Com., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D., Principal, N.S. College, Theni.

Vadaputhupatti, Theni.
6. 15.07.2017 Kamarajar Birthday – Blood Donation Camp NSCAS, Theni.
7. 19.07.2017 New Voter ID Registration Camp
8. 01.08.2017 “Swachhta Pakhwara” – Swachhta Shapath

·         Pledge Taken

9. 02.08.2017 to 05.08.2017 “Swachhta Pakhwara” – Campus Cleaning
10. 06.08.2017 to 08.08.2017 “Swachhta Pakhwara”- Open Defecation Free (ODF)

·        Oath

NSCAS, Theni.
11. 09.08.2017 “Swachhta Pakhwara” – Adopted Village Cleaning NSCAS, Theni
12. 10.08.2017 to 11.08.2017 “Swachhta Pakhwara” – Welfare Agencies Cleaning

Chief Guest

Ø  Sr.Anastasia, Managing director, Jeevan Jothi Hospice, Kailasapatti, Theni.

Ø  Mrs.Sumathi, Project Coordinator, Child line Project, Jeevan Jyothi Hospice, Kailasapatti.

Jeevan Jyothi Hospice, Kailasapatti.
13. 09.08.2017 New India Pledge – Sankalp Se Siddhi NSCAS, Theni.
14. August 2017 All Days Nilavembu Kasayam Distribution to College Students
15. 11.08.2017 International Youth Day- Pledge  taken and Trees Plantation

Chief Guest

DAPCU & Team, Collectorate Office, Theni.

16. 17.08.2017 Albendazole Tablet Issue for College Students
17. 15.08.2017 71st Independence Day Celebration

·        Flag hoisted

·        Students participated in parade organized by Collector Office, Theni.

Chief Guest

Mr.T.Rajamohan, B.Sc., General Secretary, TMHNU, Theni.

Theni District Stadium, Theni.
18. 04.09.2017- 08.09.2017 National Nutrition Week Celebration

·         Healthy Food Festival by sales of Hygienic foods by the students.

NSCAS, Theni.
19. 07.09.2017 Joy of Hands with Elders.
20. 21.09.2017 District Stadium Cleaning District Stadium, Theni.
21. 25.09.2017 iffspd; Rj;jk; Fwpj;j ghJfhg;G topKiwfs;

·         Posters created and pasted in the college for creating awareness to the students and staff members.

NSCAS, Theni.
22. National Level Training Programme on “Disaster Management”.

Chief Guest

Mr.G.Arumugam, Training Officer, South Range, Tamil Nadu National Disaster Management Authority, New Delhi.

23. 05.10.2017, 12.10.2017, 26.10.2017. AEDES Mosquitos Prevention

·         Campus cleaning

NSCAS, Theni.
24. 13.10.2017 Dengue Awareness Programme

Provide Nilavembu Kasayam to all the students.

Paste Poster for creating awareness on dengue.

Chief Guest

Thiru.Dr.N.Venkatachalam, IAS, Theni District Collector, Theni.

25. 16.10.2017 Dr.A.P.J.Abdul Kalam – Youth Renaissance Day

·         Pledge Taken

·         Tree Plantation

NSCAS, Theni.
26. Smokeless Deepavali Day Celebration

·         Distribute Sweets

·         Making awareness with the students.

27. 31.10.2017 Dengue Awareness Programme

·         Verify Cleanliness in all home at Siluvarpatty.

28. National Unity Day

·         Pledge Taken

NSCAS, Theni.
29. 02.11.2017 Sapling Plantation on “Dr.A.P.J Abdul Kalam-Youth Renaissance Day” – Tree Plantation. Saraswathi Statue, NSCAS, Theni.
30. 01.12.2017 World AIDS Day Celebration

·         Logo Formation on Rangoli

NSCAS, Theni.
31. 12.01.2018 Road Safety Week Celebration “Awareness on Road Safety – Human Chain formation and Tableau”

Chief Guest

·         Thiru.V.Baskaran, Superintendent of Police, Theni District.

·         Thiru.J.Sheik Mohamed, Regional Transport Officer, Theni

Bunglow Medu, Theni.
32. 25.01.2018 Voters Day Celebration

·         Pledge Taken

·         Rangoli Formation

NSCAS, Theni.
33. New Voters Identity Received Theni District Collector Office, Theni.
34. 26.01.2018 69th Republic Day Celebration

Chief Guest

·         Mr.G.N.Jawahar, Treasurer, TMHNU, Theni.

NSCAS, Theni.
35. Republic Day Parade Theni District Stadium, Theni.
36. 28.01.2018 Pulse Polio Drive – Help by NSS Volunteers Government Hospital, (Near PHC) Vadapudhupatti, Theni.
37. 10.02.2018 IAB Blind Empowerment Champions – 2018

Diamond Zone Award

Chief Guest

Ms.Mridual Ramesh, Joint Managing Director, Southern Roadways Ltd.

IAB Campes, Sudarajanpatty, Alagarkovil Main Road, Arumbanur Post, Madurai.
38. 05.02.2018 Untouchability Pledge NSCAS, Theni.
39. 01.03.2018 Albandazole Tablet Issue for all students
40. 08.03.2018 Women’s Day Celebration

·         Logo Formation


Students Blood Donation

S. No. Date Name of the Student Class Program Details Program Organizer and Venue
1. 15.07.2017 R.Kameswari II M.Sc. Mathematics Blood Donation Camp for 115th Kamarajar Birthday Celebration Nadar Saraswathi College of Engineering and Technology at Nadar Saraswathi Boys School, Theni.
2. M.Kurunji Malar
3. A.Gowsalya
4. S.Anuthiya of
5. R.Gowsalya Devi I M.Sc. Biochemistry
6. T.Brinda II MA Tamil
7. G.Raja Priyanka
8. S.Oviyamala II M.Com CA
9. B.Sankari
10. R.Rathika III MCA
11. E.Nivetha II B.Sc. Chemistry
12. V.Subashini Devi
13. S.Muthumari II B.Sc. CS
14. V.Dharshini II B.Sc. IT
15. M.Rishivinthiya
16. P.Mithra Devi
17. S.Kavin Priya II BCA
18. J.Pavithra
19. 15.07.2017 S.A.Yamuna II BCA Blood Donation Camp for 115th Kamarajar Birthday Celebration Nadar Saraswathi College of Engineering and Technology at Nadar Saraswathi Boys School, Theni.
20. M.Kanagavalli
21. E.Muthu Selvi II BBA
22. S.Sorna
23. M.Sundaravalli
24. S.Swetha II BA English
25. D.Poornima II B.Com.
26. Deva Dharshini I BA English
27. D.Hema I B.Sc. Physics
28. K.Lavanya of III B.Sc. Mathematics
29. D.Priya
30. L.Swathi III B.Sc. IT
31. A.Nivetha III B.Sc. Mathematics
32. T.Soniya III B.Com CA ‘B’
33. S.Shiva Dharshini III B.Sc. IT